Rainbow

Image

She used to say I had beautiful skin,

Almost like chocolate,

and wondered if I tasted like it too,

to which I laughed.

 

I always held her white little hands

in mine like snow on Earth.

Each time I picked her up,

“Little missus” I would say…

 

Looking up from the

scattered pastel hues

on the stained white floor,

her eyes starlit

she whispers,like a prayer

“YOU ARE COLOURED”.

 

I cringe.

 

She holds up the paper,

“You are my rainbow”,

all seven shades of me

on her paper,

she smiles from her soul.

Leave a Reply

