Stars

girl-bff

 

If all you want is to

seize a rose,

I’ll help soothe the bruises

that thorns leave on your skin…

I will smile at your innocence,

if you chase a star,

got burnt in its flames.

But we’ll together trace

the patterns that blisters leave

on your palms….

 

I would not laugh at your heart

So young,with hope,

which knows not love,

fragile for his vows.

 

I would walk alongside

through  deeps and highs,

only because

you want me to

as much as I

more than stars in the sky.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Stars

Leave a Reply

