Riding the Ride

I scream once more,

like a passionate lover

the wind runs through my hair,

I close my eyes,

feel it, feel it against my skin.

 

The world in swirls.

 

I look up to the yellowing clouds…

aging with time,

the singing birds.

their lost words.

The steep slope,

clings me on to dear life,

 

I see life.

 

clinging on to that car of hope,

wishing it wouldnot derail,

 it is just you yourself in the ride,

I cannot ride your ride for you,

You cannot ride mine.

 

Unless maybe,we ride together

in to the clouds,the sun, the infinity

and beyond.

 

Till it is worth the ride.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

