Crystal tears

Time, is such a hypocrite

imprisoning my impatient being

as I writhe, reaching out

to infinity and beyond…

Where smiles are but rainbows

and laughter is rain

as thoughts are but raindrops to our parched souls….

as your words linger on my skin

dissolving into me

crippling the parched heart

in a frenzied tango

titillating what patience I had

upon my inflamed dreams…

Setting alight

a burning yearning

for a momentous mistletoe

to soothe my quivering lips

as insatiated desire  spills

crystal tears 

Image

Leave a Reply

